Reiki | Auras | Chakras header
tier-2-c graphic
tier2-d graphic
home page What is Reiki About Tona Book a Reiki Session Become a Reiki Practitioner Contact Info
tier2-e graphic
Auras and Chakras subheader

"..our chakras have different vibrations with their own corresponding colour. "

"Negative feelings or
thoughts can become lodged
in the chakras."

"...the clearing and re-
balancing of our chakras is important to our state of

Reiki's energy moves within the aura to release energy blockages, as well as, to rebalance the chakras.


The Human Energy Field is drawn from Universal Energy and surrounds the human body in what is called the Aura.

The Aura is a colourful field of ever changing energy patterns that surrounds all living things.  It is composed of several layers, each resonating at higher vibrations than the level it surrounds.


Just like each colour in the rainbow, our chakras have different vibrations with their own corresponding colour.  They are constantly radiating and receiving energy.

There are seven main chakras, which transform Universal Energy into the various frequencies our energy system needs to keep us healthy.

For example, the root chakra, located at the base of the spine, draws in the lower frequencies that are needed for physical survival.

The crown chakra, located at the top of the head, draws in the spiritual levels of  higher frequencies.

Negative feelings or thoughts can become lodged in the chakras, creating a blockage and reducing the amount of subtle energy they are able to provide, which can adversely affect one's health. 

Therefore, the clearing and rebalancing of our chakras is important to our state of well- being. 

Reiki's energy moves within the aura to release energy blockages, as well as, to rebalance the chakras.

Tona's Reiki Hand

The following is sourced from Chakra Clearing by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D.

You are a being composed of light, love, and intelligence. These characteristics are the essence of pure energy.  So, you are an energetic being. 

Sometimes, though, you may not feel that way.  In fact, you might feel the complete opposite of energy. Still, you have unlimited energy within you right now, and this energy has remarkable gifts.

Your thoughts control the energy flow within and around you. Whatever you think about determines how you feel and what you experience. 

Different energy centers within and around your body are influenced by your thinking habits. In other words, the things you concentrate on the most – money, spirituality, relationships, and so on – affect your energy centers. 

These energy centers look like fans, with their blades overlapping.  We call them “chakras” (pronounced SHOCK-RUHS), which means “wheel” in the ancient Eastern language of Sanskrit.

Although the body has many chakras, psychics and healers generally only concern themselves with the major ones. 

These chakras are each found next to a hormonal gland. They push vital life energy (also called “ki”, “chi”, or “prana”) through the body to ensure vitality. They’re like pinball-game paddles pushing balls along their course. 

This life energy springs from the Divine and gives us access to all wisdom, or psychic information.

Your chakras radiate and receive energy constantly. If you hold negative thoughts, your chakras become dirty with dense, dark energy.

Dirty chakras can’t push through sufficient energy, and you feel sluggish and out of balance. You also lose touch with your natural psychic abilities.

You have a chakra for each “issue” that you commonly think about. There’s a chakra related to thoughts about money and career, relationships, your future, appetite and lifestyle habits, and goals and aspirations. 

If you completely base your thoughts in love and faith, these chakras operate at a perfectly healthy rate. Your energy and life flow smoothly, and you experience harmony and bliss.

However, almost everyone is prone to worrying or obsessing about life occasionally.  Fear thoughts affect the chakra that corresponds to the issue you are thinking about. 

That particular chakra then becomes dirty, shrunken, or swollen. Consequently, you may experience fatigue or listlessness without realizing why.

Tona's Reiki Hand

The following is sourced from Wheels of Life by Anodea Judith.

At the inner core of each one of us, spin seven wheel-like energy centers called chakras. 

Swirling intersections of vital life forces, each chakra reflects an aspect of consciousness essential to our lives. Together the seven chakras form a profound formula for wholeness that integrates mind, body, and spirit.

Chakras are organizing centers for the reception, assimilation and transmission of life energies.

There are seven basic chakras, which exist within the subtle body, interpenetrating the physical body. 

The subtle body is the non-physical psychic body that is superimposed on our physical bodies. It can be measured as electromagnetic force fields within and around all living creatures. 

Kirlian photography, for example, has actually photographed the emanations of the subtle body in both plants and animals. 

In the aura, which is the external manifestation of the subtle body, the energy field appears as a soft glow around the physical body.

The background in this chakra image is a photo I took at a nearby beach.

Check out  Class Schedules.





Website Design: Inspired Web Presence